Skip to main content
MenuSearch & Directory

Entrepreneurship Hall of Fame

The Chaifetz Center for Entrepreneurship recognizes and celebrates entrepreneurs affiliated with Saint Louis University who have contributed to our society and economy through entrepreneurial leadership in corporate and independent ventures, as well as in public, civic and social organizations.

In every case, we seek role models who incorporate the motto, "Do Good. Do Well." Members elected to SLU's Entrepreneurship Hall of Fame represent a prestigious group who live their entrepreneurial dreams and make a difference in the community. 

Current Honorees

Past Honorees

Class of 2014

Patricia Curtis

Patricia Smith Thurman

Mary Jo Gorman

Joyce Aboussie

Class of 2013

Pete Spanos

Chris Sommers

Steve Frank

Gil Bickel

Class of 2012

Dave Hilliard

Craig LaBarge

Steve Myers

Scott Herndon

Class of 2011

Harvey Hartman

Patrick Lee

Tiffany Denyer

Robert Fox

James Haglund

Class of 2010

Denny Coleman

Scott and Kathleen Hunnel

James Kavanaugh

Matthew Porter

Charles Vogt

Jennifer Williams

Scott Zajac

Class of 2009

Richard Baalmann, Sr

John Baragiola, III

Judy Bentley

Cassandra Sanford

Joseph Shaughnessy, Jr

Marvin Wool

Class of 2008

Cherie Giessman DiNoia

Walter Hoy

Eugene Kranz

Joseph Lipic

Charles O’Reilly, Jr

Michael Savage

Rex Sinquefield

Class of 2007

Raymond Barrett

Thomas Moehn

Doug Brown

Henry (Bud) Grant

Richard Chaifetz

Robert Minkler, Sr