Skip to main content

Saint Louis University School of Law Header Logo Center

Menu Search

Deans and Administration

William P. Johnson, J.D.
Dean and Professor
Dean William Johnson

William P. Johnson was appointed dean of SLU LAW in January 2017. He previously served as Director for the Center for International and Comparative Law and as the Program Director for the SLU LAW Summer Law Program in Madrid. He joined the SLU LAW faculty in 2012 after holding an appointment on the law faculty of the University of North Dakota. He has also been a visiting professor at Bucerius Law School in Hamburg, Germany, the Université Paris-Dauphine in Paris, France, and Vytautas Magnus University in Kaunas, Lithuania, and has been a guest lecturer at Pázmány Péter Catholic University in Budapest, Hungary. Prior to becoming a law professor, Johnson practiced corporate and commercial law for six years in the Milwaukee office of Foley & Lardner LLP. He focused his practice on complex commercial arrangements, cross-border business transactions, and international product distribution. Prior to joining Foley & Lardner, Johnson served as a judicial law clerk to Justice Russell A. Anderson of the Minnesota Supreme Court.

deans.office@slu.edu 
314-977-8172

Full Bio


Marcia McCormick

Marcia McCormick, J.D.
Associate Dean for Academic Affairs
Professor
marcia.mccormick@slu.edu
314-977-4263


Anders Walker

Anders Walker, J.D.
Associate Dean for Research and Engagment
Lillie Myers Professor of Law
anders.walker@slu.edu
314-977-7447


Dana Malkus

Dana M. Malkus, J.D. 
Associate Dean for Experiential Education
Supervisor, Entrepreneurship and Community Development Clinic
Associate Professor
dana.malkus@slu.edu 
(314) 977-2778


Mike Kolnik

Michael J. Kolnik, J.D.
Dean of Admissions 
michael.kolnik@slu.edu 
(314) 977-3990


Denise Economon

Denise Economon
Associate Dean of Administration
denise.economon@slu.edu
314-977-2761


Mary Pat McInnis

Mary Pat McInnis, J.D. 
Dean of Career Services
mary.mcinnis@slu.edu
3
14-977-2771


Jessica Ciccone

Jessica Ciccone
Director of Communications
jessica.ciccone@slu.edu
314-977-7248


Amanda Goldsmith

Amanda Goldsmith, J.D.
Director of Development
amanda.goldsmith@slu.edu
314-977-3303


Jon Baris

Jon Baris, J.D.
Dean of Students
jon.baris@slu.edu
314-977-3675


Shannon Morse

Shannon Morse, J.D.
Assistant Dean of Students for Activities and Leadership
shannon.morse@slu.edu
314-977-2728