Skip to main content
Skip to main content
MenuSearch & Directory

Deans and Administration

William P. Johnson, J.D.
Dean and Professor

Dean William Johnson

William P. Johnson was appointed dean of SLU LAW in January 2017. He previously served as Director for the Center for International and Comparative Law and as the Program Director for the SLU LAW Summer Law Program in Madrid. He joined the SLU LAW faculty in 2012 after holding an appointment on the law faculty of the University of North Dakota. He has also been a visiting professor at Bucerius Law School in Hamburg, Germany, the Université Paris-Dauphine in Paris, France, and Vytautas Magnus University in Kaunas, Lithuania, and has been a guest lecturer at Pázmány Péter Catholic University in Budapest, Hungary. Prior to becoming a law professor, Johnson practiced corporate and commercial law for six years in the Milwaukee office of Foley & Lardner LLP. He focused his practice on complex commercial arrangements, cross-border business transactions, and international product distribution. Prior to joining Foley & Lardner, Johnson served as a judicial law clerk to Justice Russell A. Anderson of the Minnesota Supreme Court. 

Full Bio

Dana Malkus

Dana Malkus, J.D.
Associate Dean for Academic Affairs
Director, Entrepreneurship and Community Development Clinic

Molly Walker Wilson

Molly Walker Wilson, J.D., Ph.D.
Associate Dean for Research and Engagement

Kathryn Banks

Kathryn Banks, J.D.
Associate Dean for Experiential Education
Associate Professor
Director, Children's Permanency Clinic 
(314) 977-2778

Shannon Morse

Shannon Morse, J.D.
Assistant Dean for Administration

Mike Kolnik

Michael J. Kolnik, J.D.
Dean of Admissions 
(314) 977-3990

Mary Pat McInnis

Mary Pat McInnis, J.D. 
Dean of Career Services

Jessica Ciccone

Jessica Ciccone
Senior Director of Communications and Strategy

Belinda Dantley

Belinda Dantley, J.D.
Assistant Dean for Diversity, Equity and Inclusion 

Jon Baris

Jon Baris, J.D.
Dean of Students