Skip to main content
Menu Search & Directory

Our Team

Meet the faculty, researchers, and administrators, of Saint Louis University's Division of Gastroenterology and Hepatology.

Division Director

Headshot of Wing-Kin Syn

Wing-Kin Syn, M.D., Ph.D., F.E.B.G.H., F.A.C.P,
F.R.C.P. (Edin), F.R.C.P. (Lond)

Professor of Medicine
Director, Division of Gastroenterology and Hepatology, Co-Director of Saint Louis University Liver Center
wingkin.syn@health.slu.edu

View Faculty Profile


Faculty

Headshot of Uchenna Agbim

Uchenna Agbim, M.D.

Hepatologist
Assistant Professor
uchenna.agbim@health.slu.edu


Headshot of Alex Befeler

Alex Befeler, M.D.

Hepatologist
Professor; Medical Director of Liver Transplantation; Program Director, Transplant Hepatology
alex.befeler@health.slu.edu

View Faculty Profile


Headshot of Christine Boumitri

Christine Boumitri, M.D.

Gastroenterologist
Assistant Professor
christine.boumitri@health.slu.edu

View Faculty Profile


Headshot of Antonio Cheesman Rocca

Antonio Cheesman Rocca, M.D.

Advanced Endoscopist
Assistant Professor; Associate Program Director, Gastroenterology; Director of Advanced Endoscopy
antonio.cheesmanrocca@health.slu.edu

View Faculty Profile 


Headshot of Roshani Desai

Roshani Desai, M.D.

Hepatologist
Assistant Professor
roshani.desai@health.slu.edu

View Faculty Profile


Headshot of Hany Elbeshbeshy

Hany Elbeshbeshy, M.D.

Hepatologist
Assistant Professor
hany.elbeshbeshy@health.slu.edu

View Faculty Profile


Headshot of Christine Hachem

Christine Hachem, M.D.

Gastroenterologist
Professor
christine.hachem@health.slu.edu

View Faculty Profile 


Headshot of Jenifer Palagiri

Jennifer Palagiri, M.D.

Gastroenterologist
Assistant Professor; Program Director, Gastroenterology
jennifer.palagiri@health.slu.edu

View Faculty Profile


Headshot of Kamran Qureshi

Kamran Queshi, M.D.

Hepatologist
Associate Professor; Associate Program Director, Gastroenterology
kamran.qureshi@health.slu.edu

View Faculty Profile


Headshot of Jason R. Taylor

Jason R. Taylor, M.D.

Advanced Endoscopist
Associate Professor
jason.taylor@health.slu.edu

View Faculty Profile


Headshot of Brent Tetri, M.D.

Brent Tetri, M.D. 

Hepatologist
Professor; Associate Chair of Clinical Trials; Co-Director, Saint Louis University Liver Center 
brent.tetri@health.slu.edu

View Faculty Profile


Research

Headshot of Xiaofeng Fan, MD, PhD

Xiaofeng Fan, M.D., Ph.D.

Associate Research Professor
xiaofeng.fan@health.slu.edu

Headshot of Barbara Ulmasov, PhD

Barbara Ulmasov, Ph.D.

Associate Research Professor
barbara.ulmasov@health.slu.edu 


Emerita/Emeritus

Headshot of Bruce Bacon

Bruce Bacon, M.D.

Emeritus Professor 

Headshot of Mary Burton

Mary Burton, M.D. 

Emerita Associate Professor

Headshot of Adrian Di Bisceglie

Adrian Di Bisceglie, M.D. 

Emeritus Professor

Headshot of Charlene Prather

Charlene Prather, M.D., M.P.H. 

Emerita Professor

A.P.P.'s

Headshot of Shirley Campbell

Shirley Campbell, F.N.P.-BC

Hepatology
Clinical care of hepatitis, large volume paracentesis, NAFLD, & cirrhosis


Headshot of Angela Gieseler

Angela Gieseler, P.A.-C.

Gastroenterology & Hepatology
IBS, IBD, gut-directed hypnotherapy


Headshot of Alexa Whyte-Fider

Alexa Fider-Whyte, D.M.Sc., P.A.-C.

Hepatology
Cirrhosis, transplant, nutrition, sarcopenia, frailty