Skip to main content

Saint Louis University School of Medicine Header Logo Center

Menu Search & Directory

Department of Surgery

The Saint Louis University Department of Surgery dates back to 1837 and the founding of the School of Medicine.

Today the department consists of nine divisions, two sections and eight residency programs working in various clinical locations across the Midwest.




Affiliated Centers

  • Center for Anatomical Science and Education

Grand Rounds

View the Surgery Grand Rounds Calendar