Menu Search & Directory

SLU SOM ODEI Celebrates Asian Pacific Heritage Month

Friday, 27 May, 2022

SLU SOM Faculty and staff are cordially invited to a food tasting in honor of Asian Pacific Heritage Month. It will be held Friday, May 27, from noon to 1 p.m. at the Learning Resource Center Vestibule.

In May, we honor Asian Pacific faculty, staff, and students and celebrate all their contributions to Saint Louis University and our country as a whole!

Background: Asian Pacific applies to the "Asian continent and the Pacific islands of Melanesia (New Guinea, New Caledonia, Vanuatu, Fiji and the Solomon Islands), Micronesia (Marianas, Guam, Wake Island, Palau, Marshall Islands, Kiribati, Nauru and the Federated States of Micronesia) and Polynesia (New Zealand, Hawaiian Islands, Rotuma, Midway Islands, Samoa, American Samoa, Tonga, Tuvalu, Cook Islands, French Polynesia and Easter Island)." (