Skip to main content
Menu Search & Directory

University Leadership

Our leadership carries out its responsibilities guided by Saint Louis University's enduring Jesuit mission and Catholic values. With a focus on putting students and patients first, SLU’s leaders are dedicated to the principles of shared governance, and are committed to the careful and strategic stewardship of the University’s resources.

Board of Trustees

Saint Louis University is governed by a board of trustees comprising business, civic and religious leaders, many of whom are SLU alumni. The board elects the president and is responsible for oversight and governance of the University.

Learn More About SLU's Board of Trustees

University President

Accountable to the board of trustees, University President Fred P. Pestello, Ph.D., is SLU’s chief executive officer. He is responsible for advancing the University’s mission of education, health care and service.

Learn More About SLU's Office of the President

University Provost

Reporting directly to the president, the provost is SLU’s chief academic officer. The provost is responsible for ensuring the excellence of teaching, scholarship and research at the University.

Learn More About SLU's Provost

Senior Administration

Saint Louis University’s senior administration is comprised of University leaders who oversee SLU’s academic units and administrative divisions. These deans, vice presidents and other senior administrators work collaboratively to ensure that the University fosters a culture of excellence at every level.

View Leaders of SLU's Administrative Divisions