Skip to main content

Saint Louis University Header Logo Center

Menu Search

Caring Physician Award Nominees Named


The Pastoral Care department has announced the nominees for the 2017 Caring Physician Award.

The nominees are:

  • Dana Alhino, M.D., Internal Medicine
  • David A. Beck, M.D., Psychiatry, SLUCare physician
  • Cory Cheatham, M.D., Internal Medicine
  • Jonathan Chica, M.D., Surgery
  • Hiral Choksi, M.D., Internal Medicine
  • Randall Edgell, M.D., Neurology, SLUCare physician
  • Mudasir Kamal, M.D., Psychiatry
  • Maheen Khan, M.D., Neurosurgery
  • Andrew Kichura, M.D., Graduate Medical Education
  • Michael Lasky, M.D., Anesthesiology
  • Jonathan Lebovitz, M.D., Graduate Medical Education
  • Aaron Miller, M.D., Pediatrics, SLUCare physician
  • William Newman, M.D., Psychiatry, SLUCare physician
  • Zachary Oman, M.D., Internal Medicine
  • Stephen Osmon, M.D., Internal Medicine-Pulmonary, SLUCare physician
  • Nabeel Rajeh, M.D., Internal Medicine-Hematology and Oncology, SLUCare physician
  • Henry Randall, M.D., Abdominal Transplant Center, SLUCare physician
  • Amith Reddy, M.D., Surgery
  • Sadashiv Santosh, M.D., Internal Medicine-Pulmonary, SLUCare physician
  • Anthony Scalzo, M.D., Medical Toxicology, SLUCare physician
  • Douglas Snyder, M.D., Neurosurgery
  • Rupinder Sodhi, M.D., Internal Medicine-Nephrology, SLUCare physician
  • Matthew Treaster, M.D., Emergency Room

The award’s winners will be chosen from among this year’s nominees. The awards will be presented at an Inter-Faith Service for All Physicians at noon on Friday, Oct. 27, in the SSM Health Saint Louis University Hospital Chapel on the third floor of the hospital’s Desloge Tower. All are welcome to attend.