Skip to main content

Saint Louis University Header Logo Center

Menu Search

Women's Commission, YWCA Honor SLU's Workplace Leaders

Saint Louis University’s Women’s Commission honored eight women at the annual YWCA Leaders in the Workplace Luncheon on Friday, Dec. 15, 2017, at the Saint Louis Union Station Hotel.

The 2017-2018 SLU Leaders in the Workplace

(Back row, from left) YWCA honorees Regina Walton, Women's Commission Awards chair Kellisa Lyn Fiala, and Women's Commission Treasurer Kathy Barbeau. (Front row, from left) Women's Commission President Annie Rues Neidel, Ph.D., honorees Renee Knoll, Stacey Barfield Harrington, J.D., Elisabeth King and Amanda Goldsmith, J.D. Susan Tebb, Ph.D., Andrea Hitsman and Donna Neely also received nods as 2017 Leaders in the Workplace. Submitted photo

The YWCA has recognized the commitment and contributions of working women from the St. Louis area with its Leaders in the Workplace program since 1984. SLU recognizes its own women of achievement by participating in this event acknowledging how they have contributed to the growth and enrichment of both the University and the greater metropolitan community.

The 2017-2018 honorees include:

  • Amanda Goldsmith, J.D., development director, School of Law
  • Stacey Barfield Harrington, assistant provost, Office of the Provost
  • Andrea Hitsman, assistant director, Office of Admission
  • Elisabeth King, benefits manager, Human Resources
  • Renee Knoll, assistant director, Environmental Health and Safety
  • Donna Neely, office administrator, Pius XII Memorial Library
  • Susan Tebb, Ph.D., professor, School of Social Work
  • Regina Walton, executive assistant II, Diversity and Community Engagement

Honorees were nominated and selected based on their outstanding work performance; special talents; leadership qualities; outside activities; service to others; and other notable achievements or qualities.

In addition to the Women’s Commission honors, each year, the YWCA Metro St. Louis names nine of women as “Leaders of Distinction.” This year’s class of nine included Tara Nealey, J.D. (Law ’01).