Skip to main content

Saint Louis University Header Logo Center

Menu Search & Directory

SLU's Alpha Sigma Nu Chapter Receives National Honor

The national board of the honor society for Jesuit colleges and universities, Alpha Sigma Nu (ΑΣΝ), has announced that it has selected the Saint Louis University Chapter as the 2018 Chapter of the Year.

Alpha Sigma Nu group with award

(From left) Bryan Sokol, Ph.D., Thomas Nolan, SLU alumnus and member of the national board of Alpha Sigma Nu, Elizabeth Mosakowski, SLU chapter president, Provost Nancy Brickhouse, Ph.D., Christopher Collins, S.J., assistant to the president for mission and identity, and Robert Wood, Ph.D., associate provost for academic affairs, gather with the SLU chapter's award as Chapter of the Year for 2018. Submitted photo

The Alpha Sigma Nu Chapter of the Year Award honors the chapter whose programming for the academic year has been truly outstanding in embodying, in meaningful and innovative ways, the tenets of scholarship, loyalty and service.

SLU’s chapter was selected for its diverse programming over the course of the last academic year as it promoted the honor society’s core tenets.

ΑΣΝ board member and SLU alumnus Thomas Nolan presented the award to SLU’s chapter, congratulating Elizabeth Mosakowski, SLU’s chapter president, University President Fred P. Pestello, Ph.D., chapter officers Bailey Rakow, Meredith Jeffers and Lizzie Miotti, Provost Nancy Brickhouse, Ph.D., Bryan Sokol, Ph.D., faculty advisor for SLU’s chapter, and Nancy Donjon, SLU chapter coordinator.

SLU’s chapter received a certificate as well as a cash award which will be used for future programming.

Alpha Sigma Nu recognizes students who excel in scholarship, loyalty, service and those who promote Ignatian values for life.