Saint Louis University Menu Search

SLU 101 Dates Just Around the Corner

SLU 101, Saint Louis University’s summer orientation program, is just around the corner as members of the University community prepare to welcome incoming first-year students and their parents/families to campus.

Nine SLU 101 Freshman orientations and three SLU 101 Transfer orientations will be offered throughout the summer. Students and families taking part in the program experience life as a Billiken, meet future classmates and have a chance to learn more about SLU’s academic culture, support services, clubs, campus activities and residence life.

The program has been shown to be one of SLU’s most effective ways for families to get to know the University and its community prior to the start of classes. The success of the program can be attributed to the involvement and support from various campus offices and departments who welcome students and families, with families routinely praising SLU 101 student leaders, representatives from University departments and SLU faculty members.

Orientation Dates

SLU 101 Transfer Orientation Dates
  • Tuesday, May 29
  • Monday, July 2
  • Friday, August 3
SLU 101 Freshmen Dates
  • Thursday and Friday, May 31 and June 1
  • Monday and Tuesday, June 4-5
  • Thursday and Friday, June 7-8
  • Monday and Tuesday, June 11-12
  • Thursday and Friday, June 14-15
  • Monday and Tuesday, June 18-19
  • Thursday and Friday, June 21-22
  • Monday and Tuesday, June 25-26
  • Thursday and Friday, June 28-29

More information about the program can be found online at SLU 101.