Skip to main content
MenuSearch & Directory

SLU Honors 2024 Spirit of the Billiken Award Recipients


Eighteen outstanding Saint Louis University seniors have been honored with the Office of Alumni Engagement’s Spirit of the Billiken Award.

Paying tribute to SLU’s founding date in 1818, the award recognizes graduating undergraduate students who represent what it means to be a Billiken. Winners demonstrate excellence in leadership, academics and community service. They also demonstrate an exceptional commitment to Saint Louis University and dedication to “live the mission” after graduation.

The 2024 Spirit of the Billiken Award honorees are:

SLU’s Spirit of the Billiken award also allows each honoree to honor a staff, faculty or alumni mentor who has significantly impacted their life. The ceremony was held in March with recipients, family members, and friends in attendance.

Jackie Weber, Director of the Student Involvement Center, was chosen as a mentor by two of this year’s honorees, Paige Allen and Brooke Kenworthy. 

Spirit of the Billiken award winners leave a mark on the university and the people here, Weber said, and embody the spirit of serving for and with others.

“[They] are someone who is going to leave Saint Louis University and go off and do great things and be so successful and continue to chart paths and make waves for those around them,” she said. 

Learn more about the Spirit of the Billiken Award, including past recipients and other alumni awards at Saint Louis University, by visiting