Skip to main content
MenuSearch & Directory

JED Task Force Members

Learn more about the members of Saint Louis University's JED Task Force. 

JED Task Force Leaders

Knieba Jones Johnson posers under a tree, standing with her hands in her pockets

Knieba Jones-Johnson

Director, University Counseling Center

Katie Heiden Rootes headshot next to window with arms folded.

Katie Heiden Rootes

Assistant vice president, Division for Diversity and Innovative Community Engagement

Associate professor, Department of Family and Community Medicine, School of Medicine


JED Task Force Members

  • Eric Anderson, Assistant vice president, Student Well-being
  • Carla Aparicio Gallardo, Faculty, SLU-Madrid
  • R. Craig Andrews, Manager - University Health Plan, Human Resources
  • Andre Benson, Advisor, Academic Advising
  • William Bowey, Assistant director, Office of Student Responsibility and Community Standards
  • Amrita Chaturvedi, Assistant professor, Educational Studies
  • Shannon Cooper Sadlo, Program director, School of Social Work
  • Taylor Cross, Assistant director, Housing and Residential Life
  • Emma Davies
  • Melissa Douglass, Associate director, University Counseling Center
  • Rachel Donahue, Wellness coordinator, Human Resources
  • Brynn Drake, Student, College of Arts and Sciences
  • Itamar Encarnacion, Student, College of Arts and Sciences
  • Annie Garner, Associate professor, Psychology
  • Anuj Gandhi, Student, College of Arts and Sciences
  • Tori Harwood, Program coordinator, Campus Recreation and Wellness
  • J.P. Hasman, Associate general counsel, VP General Counsel
  • Kendra Johnston, Director, Center for Accessibility and Disability Resources
  • Lori Kupsky, Student Success Research and Instruction Services librarian, Pius XII Memorial Library
  • Johsiey Litherland, Public Safety and Accreditation manager, Public Safety/Emergency Preparedness
  • Laura McLaughlin, Program coordinator, School of Nursing Instruction
  • Erica McBride, Program director, multicultural engagement, Alumni Engagement
  • Barb Merz, Clinical nurse, Student Health Center
  • Donney Moroney, Assistant vice president and dean of students
  • Jesús Quiñones, Assistant director, Campus Recreation and Wellness
  • Fred Rottnek, Faculty, SLUCare/SSM Family and Community Medicine
  • Katie Knuckles, Manager, Office of Institutional Research
  • Christine Self, Assistant dean, SLU Law
  • Lauren Schwarz, Faculty SLUCare/SSM
  • Camille Smith, Student, College of Arts and Sciences
  • Bryan Sokol, Associate professor, Psychology
  • Zachary Wood, Assistant director for accessibility and wellness, SLU Law
  • Floyd Welsh, Director, Career Services
  • Matthew Davis, Chief of staff, Provost
  • Patrick Cousins, Pastoral formation director, Mission and Identity

Past Members

  • Manisha Ford-Thomas, Former director, Housing and Residence Life
  • Virginia Herbers, Director of mission formation, Mission and Identity
  • Laurie Mazzuca, Faculty, SLU-Madrid
  • Erick Messias, Department chair, Psychiatry - Administration
  • Zahva Naeem, Former student and alumna, College of Arts and Sciences
  • Katie Skosky, Director, Student Health Center
  • Heather Stout, Former accessibility coordinator, Law School
  • Hannah Wasco, Former case manager, Dean of Students Office