Skip to main content

Saint Louis University College of Arts and Sciences Header Logo Center

Menu Search & Directory

Saint Louis University Theology Faculty

The faculty of Saint Louis University’s Department of Theological Studies are committed to excellence in teaching, research, and graduate training. In the service of SLU’s Jesuit mission, our faculty engage critically and constructively with the Christian tradition and with the study of religion more broadly. Hailing from the country’s top programs in theology and religious studies, our faculty win national grants and publish with top-tier presses.

Daniel L. Smith, Ph.D.
Department Chair


Postdoctoral Fellows

  • April Woodson

Emeritus Faculty