Skip to main content
Skip to main content

Saint Louis University School of Law Header Logo Center

MenuSearch & Directory

Center Faculty and Staff

The Center for Health Law Studies' strong national reputation gives students exposure to some of the best legal minds in the country. Our faculty literally wrote the book on health law.

Full listing of recent faculty presentations

Robert Gatter

Robert Gatter
Director, Center for Health Law Studies

robert.gatter@slu.edu


Amy Sanders

Amy Sanders, J.D.
Executive Director
Instructor
amy.sanders@slu.edu


Abigail Allred

Abigail Allred
Program Coordinator
abigail.allred@slu.edu


Kathleen Casey

Kathleen Casey, J.D.
Assistant Professor of Legal Research
kathleen.casey@slu.edu


Elizabeth Pendo

Elizabeth Pendo, J.D.
Joseph J. Simeone Professor of Law
elizabeth.pendo@slu.edu


Michael Sinha

Michael Sinha, M.D., J.D., M.P.H.
Assistant Professor
michael.sinha@slu.edu


Malcom Harkins

Malcom J. Harkins III, J.D.
Professor of Practice
malcolm.harkins@slu.edu 


Jesse Goldner

Jesse A. Goldner, J.D.
John D. Valentine Professor of Law Emeritus
jesse.goldner@slu.edu

 


Sidney Watson

Sidney Watson
Jane and Bruce Robert Professor
sidney.watson@slu.edu


Tim Greaney

Thomas L. Greaney, J.D.
Chester A. Myers Professor of Law Emeritus
thomas.greaney@slu.edu 

 


Sandra Johnson

Sandra H. Johnson, J.D.
Professor Emerita
sandra.johnson@slu.edu


 

Affiliated Faculty

Heather Bednarek

Heather Bednarek, Ph.D.
Associate Professor, Economics
Chaifetz School of Business
heather.bednarek@slu.edu


Harold Braswell

Harold Braswell, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
Albert Gnaegi Center for Health Care Ethics
harold.braswell@slu.edu


Liz Chiarello

Liz Chiarello, Ph.D.
Associate Professor, Sociology
College of Arts and Sciences
liz.chiarello@slu.edu


Fred Rottnek

Fred Rottnek, M.D., MAHCM
Professor, Director, Community Medicine
Program Director, Addiction Medicine Fellowship
School of Medicine
fred.rottnek@health.slu.edu