Saint Louis University Menu Search

Faculty Resources

The Office of the Vice President for Research (OVPR) provides support, guidance and resources to faculty pursuing original research.

The OVPR enables faculty research by fostering a vibrant research environment at SLU. Our goal is to lift many of the administrative burdens that accompany managing sponsored research so that faculty can focus on pursuing research itself. The OVPR can assist SLU faculty in the following areas:

  • Identifying funding opportunities
  • Convening faculty from across disciplines and creating collaborations
  • Proposal development and review
  • Managing awards and post-award compliance support

Research Councils and Committees

In the spirit of shared governance, Saint Louis University has a variety of committees and councils to convene faculty, staff and administration around research. An up-to-date list of these organizations, their charges, and their most up-to-date rosters can be viewed at the page below. 

Research Councils and Committees

Office of the Vice President for Research Staff

Leadership Team

Ken Olliff
Ken Olliff

Vice President for Research
kenneth.a.olliff@slu.edu 
773-612-6484


Matthew
Matthew Christian

Associate Vice President for Research and Chief of Staff
matthew.christian@slu.edu 
314-977-2047


Jasmin
Jasmin Patel

Assistant Vice President, Research Strategy Group
jasmin.patel@slu.edu 
314-977-3289


Graeme Thomas
Graeme Thomas

Executive Director, Research Innovation Group
graeme.thomas@slu.edu 
314-272-2599


Mark
Mark Haenchen

Executive Director, Research Integrity and Safety Group
mark.haenchen@slu.edu 
314-977-6885


Bridget Lally
Bridget Lally

Director, Research Accounting and Postaward Group
bridget.lally@slu.edu 
314-977-4226


Alexis Bruce Staudt
Alexis Bruce-Staudt

Executive Director of GO Centers
alexis.brucestaudt@slu.edu 
314-977-6314 


GO Center Staff

Matt Renaud
matt.renaud@slu.edu
314-977-5625
 
Courtney Schlueter
courtney.schlueter@slu.edu

314-977-7022

Angela Jouglard
angela.jouglard@slu.edu
314-977-7543
 
Karla Meshey
karla.m.meshey@slu.edu
314-977-8615
 
Lisa Wagner
lisa.wagner@slu.edu
314-977-5453
 
Cyn Wise
cyn.wise@slu.edu
314-977-9356
 
Sara Bauman
sara.bauman@slu.edu
314-977-6095
 
Angela Jouglard
angela.jouglard@slu.edu
314-977-7543
 
GO Center Pre and Post Award Specialists Assignments