Skip to main content

Saint Louis University Header Logo Center

Menu Search & Directory

Our Researchers

Saint Louis University's Geospatial Institute (GeoSLU) brings together experts from a variety of fields to enhance geospatial research, training and innovation.

Our Leadership

GeoSLU was created by faculty at SLU and is led by faculty at SLU. In addition to being co-founders and leaders of GeoSLU, the following three are also doing hands-on research for the Geospatial Institute.

vasit sagan
Vasit Sagan, Ph.D.
Associate Professor, Earth and Atmospheric Sciences
Faculty Director, GeoSLU
314-977-5156
vasit.sagan@slu.edu
Des Peres Hall, Room 209D
 

 View Full Profile


ness sandoval
Ness Sandoval, Ph.D.   
Associate Professor, Sociology and Anthropology
Program Director, Public and Social Policy 
Associate Director, GeoSLU
314-977-2613
ness.sandoval@slu.edu
Morrissey Hall, Room 1929
 
Personal Website
 

View Full Profile


enbal
Enbal Shacham, Ph.D., M.Ed.  
Professor, Behavioral Science and Health Education
Director, Ph.D. in Public Health Studies Program 
Associate Director, GeoSLU 
314-977-4563
enbal.shacham@slu.edu
 
View Full Profile

Our Researchers

The following researchers are affiliated with GeoSLU. If you'd like to collaborate with GeoSLU, please contact Vasit Sagan, Ph.D., faculty director of GeoSLU, at vasit.sagan@slu.edu

de foy
Benjamin de Foy, Ph.D. 
Professor, Earth and Atmospheric Science 
benjamin.defoy@slu.edu
314-977-3122
O’Neil Hall, Room 300E
 
View Full Profile

Flavio Esposito, Ph.D.  
Assistant Professor, Computer Science 
314-977-2434
flavio.esposito@slu.edu
McDonnell Douglas Hall, Room 2015
 
Personal Website
 
View Full Profile

fowler-finn
Kasey Fowler-Finn, Ph.D. 
Assistant Professor, Biology 
kasey.fowlerfinn@slu.edu
Macelwane Hall
 
Personal Website
 
View Full Profile

gururajan
Srikanth Gururajan, Ph.D.  
Assistant Professor, Aerospace Engineering
314-977-8355
srikanth.gururajan@slu.edu 
McDonnell Douglas Hall, Room 2049
 
View Full Profile

jeff ma
Jeff Ma, Ph.D. 
Associate Professor, Mechanical Engineering
314-977-8441
jeff.ma@slu.edu
McDonnell Douglas Hall, Room 1027
 
View Full Profile 

kyle mitchell
Kyle Mitchell, Ph.D. 
Associate Professor, Electrical and Computer Engineering
Program Coordinator 
314-977-8301
kyle.mitchell@slu.edu
McDonnell Douglas Hall, Room 2023
 
View Full Profile

Marcus Painter, Ph.D. 
Assistant Professor, Finance 
marc.painter@slu.edu
Davis-Shaughnessy Hall 
 
View Full Profile 

rozier
Michael Rozier, S.J., Ph.D. 
Assistant Professor, Health Management and Policy 
michael.rozier@slu.edu
Salus Center 
 
View Full Profile

scannell
Kevin Scannell, Ph.D.
Professor, Computer Science 
314-977-2489
kevin.scannell@slu.edu 
Ritter Hall, Room 201
 
Personal Website
 
View Full Profile

steadman
Shawn Steadman
Director, Emergency Management 
314-977-4350
shawn.steadman@slu.edu
Brouster Hall, Third Floor
 
View Full Profile

stylianou
Abby Stylianou, Ph.D. 
Assistant Professor, Computer Science 
314-977-2678
abby.stylianou@slu.edu
Ritter Hall, Room 107
 
Personal Website
 
View Full Profile

swartwout
Michael Swartwout, Ph.D.  
Associate Professor, Aerospace and Mechanical Engineering
Program Coordinator 
314-977-8214
michael.swartwout@slu.edu
McDonnell Douglas Hall, Room 2081
 
Personal Website
 
View Full Profile 

Weimken
Timothy Wiemken, Ph.D.
Associate Professor, Saint Louis University Center for Outcomes Research 
timothy.wiemken@health.slu.edu
Salus Center
 
View Full Profile