Skip to main content

Saint Louis University School of Medicine Header Logo Center

Menu Search & Directory

Graduate Medical Education

Department/Program Director Contact
Department/Program Director Contact
Addiction Medicine Fred Rottnek, M.D., MAHCM
Charron Ford
charron.ford@health.slu.edu
314-951-7230
Allergy Immunology Mark Dykewicz, M.D. Emily Bishop
emily.bishop@health.slu.edu 
(314) 977-5500
Anesthesiology Vikram Chawa, M.D. Deborah Myers
deborah.myers@health.slu.edu
(314) 577-8750
Anesthesia (PGY 1's) Vikram Chawa, M.D. Pam Granger
pam.granger@health.slu.edu  
(314 )268-7274
Cardiovascular Diseases Tarek Helmy, M.D. Denise Bizenberger
denise.bizenberger@health.slu.edu
(314) 268-7992
Child Neurology Sean Goretzke, M.D.

Stacie Thebeau
stacie.thebeau@health.slu.edu
(314) 977-4866

Rebecca M. Grubb
rebecca.grubb@health.slu.edu
(314) 977-4830

Clinical Neurophysiology Daniel Weber, D.O. Stacie Thebeau
stacie.thebeau@health.slu.edu
(314) 977-4866
Critical Care Medicine Farid Sadaka, M.D. Kayla Carns
kayla.carns@mercy.net
(314) 251-6486
Dermatology Nicole Burkemper, M.D. Joey Weissmann
joey.weissmann@health.slu.edu
(314) 256-3435
Dermatopathology M. Yadira Hurley, M.D. Joey Weissmann
joey.weissmann@health.slu.edu
(314) 256-3435
Developmental Behavioral Pediatrics Jennifer Heithaus, M.D. Kavitha Krishnarao
kavitha.krishnarao@health.slu.edu
(314) 577-5364
Emergency Medicine Craig Krausz, M.D. Wanda Bailey-Gregory
wanda.baileygregory@health.slu.edu
(314) 268-7133
Endocrinology Stewart Albert, M.D. Melody Bussen Wright
melody.wright@health.slu.edu
(314) 977-8458
Family Medicine Residency Program-SW IL Marjorie Guthrie, M.D.

Dawn Maier
dawn.m.maier4.civ@mail.mil
(618) 233-7880 Ext. 44407

Maria Pilger
maria.pilger@health.slu.edu
(618) 233-7880 Ext. 44405
Family Medicine Residency Program- St. Louis, MO Jay Brieler, M.D. Cathy L. Jung
cathy.jung@health.slu.edu
(314) 951-7240
Forensic Pathology Michael Graham, M.D. Sharon Aubuschon
sharon.aubuschon@health.slu.edu
(314) 577-8694
Forensic Psychiatry Will Newman, M.D. Henrietta Ehrenreich
henrietta.ehrenreich@health.slu.ed
(314) 977-4826 
Gastroenterology Charlene Prather, M.D., M.P.H Kristy Bingaman
kristy.bingaman@health.slu.edu
(314) 577-8764
Geriatric Medicine Miriam Rodin, M.D., Ph.D. Claire Gray
claire.gray@health.slu.edu
314-977-8462
Geriatric Psychiatry William Redden, M.D. Henrietta Ehrenreich
henrietta.ehrenreich@health.slu.edu
(314) 977-4826
Hematology and Oncology Nabeel Rajeh, M.D. Tonya Vernon
tonya.vernon@health.slu.edu
(314) 577-8854
Hematopathology Katherine Robbins, M.D. Sharon Aubuschon
sharon.aubuschon@health.slu.edu
(314) 577-8694
Hospice and Palliative Medicine Oscar Cepeda, M.D. Claire Gray
claire.gray@health.slu.edu
314-977-8462
Infectious Diseases Getahun Abate, M.D., Ph.D. Emily Bishop
emily.bishop@health.slu.edu 
(314) 977-5500
Internal Medicine Fred Buckhold III, M.D.

Brittany Loughman
brittany.loughman@health.slu.edu
(314) 577-8850

Sherrio Warren
sherrio.warren@health.slu.edu
(314) 577-8856
Interventional Cardiology Michael Forsberg, M.D. Denise Bizenberger
denise.bizenberger@health.slu.edu
(314) 268-7974

Interventional Neurology

*Non-ACGME Accredited Fellowship Program

Randall Edgell, M.D. Stacie Thebeau
stacie.thebeau@health.slu.edu
(314) 977-4866
Maternal Fetal Medicine Laura Vricella, M.D.
Amy Shumate
amy.shumate@health.slu.edu
(314) 781-4772
Neonatal-Perinatal Medicine Rebecca Petersen, M.D., MACM Kavitha Krishnarao
kavitha.krishnarao@health.slu.edu
(314) 577-5600 x1634
Nephrology Thanh-Mai Vo, M.D. Diane Goebel
diane.goebel@health.slu.edu
(314) 577-8765
Neurological Surgery Jeroen Coppens, M.D. Virginia L. Wamser
virginia.wamser@health.slu.edu
(314) 977-4751
Neurology Jafar Kafaie, M.D., PhD Rebecca M. Grubb
rebecca.grubb@health.slu.edu
(314) 977-4830
Nuclear Medicine Medhat Osman, M.D., PhD.

Megan Kaiser
megan.l.kaiser@health.slu.edu
(314) 268-5781

Obstetrics and Gynecology D. Gregory Ward, M.D. Lori Gallini Hartig
lori.hartig@health.slu.edu
(314) 781-4772 x7
Ophthalmology Gabriella Espinoza, M.D. Judith Renner-Sliment
judith.rennersliment@health.slu.edu
(314) 256-3240
Orthopaedic Surgery David D. Greenberg, M.D. Janell M. Britton
janell.britton@health.slu.edu
(314) 577-8850
Otolaryngology Jastin Antisdel, M.D. Tina R. Vandever
tina.vandever@health.slu.edu
(314) 268-7408
Pathology-anatomic and clinical Kate Schwetye, M.D. Sharon Aubuschon
sharon.aubuschon@health.slu.edu
(314) 577-8694
Pediatric Anesthesiology Nalia Ahmad, M.D. Robin R. Wessels
robin.wessels@health.slu.edu
(314) 678-3044
Pediatric Cardiology Renuka Peterson, M.D. Kavitha Krishnarao
kavitha.krishnarao@health.slu.edu
(314) 577-5600 x1634
Pediatric Critical Care Medicine Jason Werner, M.D. Kavitha Krishnarao
kavitha.krishnarao@health.slu.edu
(314) 577-5600 x1634
Pediatric Emergency Medicine Scott M. Thomas, M.D. Kavitha Krishnarao
kavitha.krishnarao@health.slu.edu
(314) 577-5600 x1634
Pediatric Pathology Miguel A. Guzman, M.D. Sharon Aubuschon
sharon.aubuschon@health.slu.edu
(314) 577-8694
Pediatric Rheumatology Terry Moore, M.D.
Claire Gray
claire.gray@health.slu.edu
314-977-8462
Pediatric Surgery Yosef Greenspon, M.D. Ann T. Voegtli
ann.voegtli@health.slu.edu
(314) 577-5629
Pediatrics Robert Brooker, M.D. Teresa Hudson
teresa.hudson@health.slu.edu
(314) 577-5634
Plastic Surgery Integrated Bruce Kraemer, M.D. Jennifer George
jenny.george@health.slu.edu
(314) 577-8317
Psychiatry Brianne Newman, M.D. Constance Zeltmann
constance.zeltmann@health.slu.edu
(314) 977-4828
Pulmonary Disease, Critical Care Medicine Setu Patolia, M.D. Kathy Stotler
kathy.stotler@health.slu.edu
(314) 577-8856
Radiology Ritu Bordia, M.D. Genny T. Desloge
genevieve.desloge@health.slu.edu
(314) 268-5775
Rheumatology Rama Atluri, M.D. Claire Gray
claire.gray@health.slu.edu
314-977-8462
Selective Pathology Danielle Carpenter, M.D. Sharon Aubuschon
sharon.aubuschon@health.slu.edu
(314) 577-8694
Sleep Medicine Brent Haberman, M.D. Kavitha Krishnarao
kavitha.krishnarao@health.slu.edu
(314) 577-5600 x1634
Surgery Michael S. Williams, M.D.
Laura Bianchi
laura.bianchi@health.slu.edu
314-577-8360
Surgical Critical Care Catherine Wittgen, M.D., FACS Jennifer George
jenny.george@health.slu.edu
(314) 577-8317 
Urology Robert McDonough, M.D. Jennifer George
jenny.george@health.slu.edu
(314) 577-8317
Vascular Neurology Randall Edgell, M.D. Stacie Thebeau
stacie.thebeau@health.slu.edu
(314) 977-4866
Vascular Surgery Matthew Smeds, M.D. Chelsea Cook
chelsea.cook@health.slu.edu
(314) 577-8317
Vascular Surgery Integrated Matthew Smeds, M.D. Chelsea Cook
chelsea.cook@health.slu.edu
(314) 577-8317
Vascular and Interventional Radiology Keith Pereira, M.D. Megan Kaiser
megan.l.kaiser@health.slu.edu
(314) 268-5773
Pediatric Gastroenterology Nisha Mangalat, M.D. Kavitha Krishnarao
kavitha.krishnarao@health.slu.edu
(314) 577-5600 x1634
Micrographic Surgery and Dermatologic Oncology Ramona Behshad, M.D. Joey Weissmann
joey.weissmann@health.slu.edu
(314) 256-3435
Pediatric Hematology-Oncology Christopher Hugge, MD Kavitha Krishnarao
kavitha.krishnarao@health.slu.edu
(314) 577-5600 x1634
Transplant Hepatology Alex Befeler, M.D. Kristy Bingaman
kristy.bingaman@health.slu.edu
(314) 577-8764

Public Psychiatry and Public Policy

*Non-ACGME Accredited Fellowship Program

William Newman, M.D. Henrietta Ehrenreich
henrietta.ehrenreich@health.slu.edu
(314) 977-4826
Bloodbanking and Transfusion Medicine Douglas Blackall, M.D. Sharon Aubuschon
sharon.aubuschon@health.slu.edu
(314) 577-8694
Interventional Radiology Integrated Kirubahara Vaheesan, M.D. Megan Kaiser
megan.l.kaiser@health.slu.edu
(314) 268-5773

Movement Disorders

*Non-ACGME Accredited Fellowship Program

Pratap Chand, M.D. Department of Neurology
thebeasl@slu.edu
(314) 977-4800
Pediatric Dentistry Dan Stoeckel, D.D.S., MS
Clair Gaines
clair.gaines@health.slu.edu
(314) 977-7336

Neuropsychiatry

*Non-ACGME Accredited Fellowship Program

William Redden, M.D. Stacie Thebeau
stacie.thebeau@health.slu.edu
(314) 977-4866