Skip to main content
MenuSearch & Directory

Graduate Medical Education

Department/Program Director Contact
Department/Program Director Contact
Addiction Medicine Fred Rottnek, M.D., MAHCM
Charron Ford
charron.ford@health.slu.edu
314-951-7240
Allergy Immunology Mark Dykewicz, M.D. Claire Rehbein
claire.gray@health.slu.edu
314-977-6118
Anesthesiology Vikram Chawa, M.D. Deborah Myers
deborah.myers@health.slu.edu
314-977-1752
Anesthesia (PGY 1's) Vikram Chawa, M.D. Pam Granger
pam.granger@health.slu.edu
314-977-1753
Cardiovascular Diseases Ammar Nasir, M.D. Grace Bone 
engracia.bone@slucare.ssmhealth.com
314-977-1733
Child Neurology Deepa Arun, M.D.
Frances Menci
frances.menci@slucare.ssmhealth.com
314-268-4105
Clinical Neurophysiology Daniel Weber, D.O.
Missy Beckman
missy.beckman@health.slu.edu
314-256-3237
Critical Care Medicine Farid Sadaka, M.D. Marie Anich
314-251-6486
Dermatology Nicole Burkemper, M.D. Joey Weissmann
joey.weissmann@health.slu.edu
314-977-1799
Dermatopathology Nicole Burkemper, M.D. Joey Weissmann
joey.weissmann@health.slu.edu
314-977-1799
Developmental Behavioral Pediatrics Jennifer Heithaus, M.D.

Michelle Roberts
michelle.roberts@health.slu.edu
314-577-5600 ext. 1634

Lisa Sato
lisa.sato@health.slu.edu
314-577-5600 ext. 1634

Emergency Medicine Craig Krausz, M.D. Wanda Bailey-Gregory
wanda.baileygregory@health.slu.edu
314-977-1914
Endocrinology Stewart Albert, M.D. Melody Wright
melody.wright@health.slu.edu
314-977-8458
Family Medicine Residency Program-SW IL Marjorie Guthrie, M.D.

Dawn Maier
618-233-7880 Ext. 44407

Kristen Roberts
kristen.roberts.1@health.slu.edu
618-233-7880 Ext. 44405
Family Medicine Residency Program- St. Louis, MO Elizabeth Keegan Garrett, M.D.
Charron Ford
charron.ford@health.slu.edu
314-951-7240
Forensic Pathology Kanayo Tatsumi, M.D. Jennifer Cochran
jennifer.a.cochran@health.slu.edu
314-977-4547
Forensic Psychiatry Bridget McCoy, M.D.
Linda House
linda.d.house@health.slu.edu
314-977-4825 
Gastroenterology Jennifer Labundy Palagiri
Laura Robinson
laura.robinson@health.slu.edu
314-977-2186
Geriatric Medicine Miriam Rodin, M.D., Ph.D.

Sharita Smith
sharita.smith@health.slu.edu
977-6793

Geriatric Psychiatry George Grossberg, M.D.
Linda House
linda.d.house@health.slu.edu
314- 977-4828
Hematology and Oncology Nabeel Rajeh, M.D.

Stacie Ray
stacie.ray@health.slu.edu
314-977-4368

Hematopathology Katherine Robbins, M.D. Jennifer Cochran
jennifer.a.cochran@health.slu.edu
314-977-4547
Hospice and Palliative Medicine Lina Toledo-Franco, M.D. Sharita Smith
sharita.smith@health.slu.edu
314-977-6793
Infectious Diseases Jo-Ann Jose, M.D. Aleshia Mccoy
aleshia.mccoy@health.slu.edu
314-977-9044
Internal Medicine Fred Buckhold III, M.D.
Haley Bokern
haley.bokern@health.slu.edu
314-977-2618
314-977-2622
Interventional Cardiology Michael Forsberg, M.D. Gloria Skelton
gloria.skelton@health.slu.edu
314-977-1720

Interventional Neurology

*Non-ACGME Accredited Fellowship Program

Randall Edgell, M.D.
Gabriella Nicholson
gabriella.nicholson@health.slu.edu
314- 977-3129
Maternal Fetal Medicine Niraj Chavan, M.D. Madison LeQuatte
Madison.lequatte@slucare.ssmhealth.com
314-977-8873
Neonatal-Perinatal Medicine Rebecca Petersen, M.D., MACM

Michelle Roberts
michelle.roberts@health.slu.edu
314-577-5600 ext. 1634

Lisa Sato
lisa.sato@health.slu.edu
314-577-5600 ext. 1634

Nephrology Thanh-Mai Vo, M.D. Jessica Hampton
jessica.hampton.1@health.slu.edu
314-977-2687
Neurological Surgery Jeroen Coppens, M.D. Hannah Miller
hannah.miller.1@health.slu.edu
314-977-4696
Neurology Jafar Kafaie, M.D., PhD

Rebecca M. Grubb
rebecca.grubb@health.slu.edu
314-977-4830

Nuclear Medicine Medhat Osman, M.D., PhD.
Genevieve T. Desloge
genevieve.desloge@health.slu.edu
314-977-4468
Obstetrics and Gynecology D. Gregory Ward, M.D. Lori Gallini Hartig
lori.hartig@health.slu.edu
314-781-4772 x7
Ophthalmology Rafif Ghadban, M.D. Alexandria Keith
alexandria.keith@health.slu.edu
314-977-3874
Orthopaedic Surgery David D. Greenberg, M.D. Janell M. Britton
janell.britton@health.slu.edu
314-977-4102
Otolaryngology Joe Brunworth, M.D. Tina R. Vandever
tina.vandever@health.slu.edu
314- 977-4196
Pathology-anatomic and clinical Emily Reisenbichler, M.D. Jennifer Tooker
jennifer.tooker@health.slu.edu
314-977-4606
Pediatric Anesthesiology Nalia Ahmad, M.D. Robin R. Wessels
robin.wessels@health.slu.edu
314-678-3044
Pediatric Cardiology Renuka Peterson, M.D.

Michelle Roberts
michelle.roberts@health.slu.edu
314-577-5600 ext. 1634

Lisa Sato
lisa.sato@health.slu.edu
314-577-5600 ext. 1634

Pediatric Critical Care Medicine Jason Werner, M.D.

Michelle Roberts
michelle.roberts@health.slu.edu
314-577-5600 ext. 1634

Lisa Sato
lisa.sato@health.slu.edu
314-577-5600 ext. 1634

Pediatric Emergency Medicine Scott M. Thomas, M.D.

Michelle Roberts
michelle.roberts@health.slu.edu
314-577-5600 ext. 1634

Lisa Sato
lisa.sato@health.slu.edu
314-577-5600 ext. 1634

Pediatric Pathology Miguel A. Guzman, M.D. Jennifer Cochran
jennifer.a.cochran@health.slu.edu
314-977-4547
Pediatric Rheumatology Austin Dalrymple, M.D.

Michelle Roberts
michelle.roberts@health.slu.edu
314-577-5600 ext. 1634

Lisa Sato
lisa.sato@health.slu.edu
314-577-5600 ext. 1634

Pediatric Surgery Shin Miyata, M.D. Cassandra Stein
cassandra.stein@ssmhealth.com
314-577-5629
Pediatrics Robert Brooker, M.D.

Donna Williams
donna.williams@slucare.ssmhealth.com
314-577-5634

Plastic Surgery Integrated Michael Bernstein, M.D. Cooper Minnis
cooper.minnis@health.slu.edu
314-977-4694
Psychiatry Catalina Belean, M.D. Constance Zeltmann
constance.zeltmann@health.slu.edu
314-977-4828
Pulmonary Disease, Critical Care Medicine Setu Patolia, M.D.

Carly West
carly.west@health.slu.edu
314-977-6292

Radiology Alejandro Mendez-Castillo Genevieve T. Desloge
genevieve.desloge@health.slu.edu
314-977-4468
Rheumatology Rama Atluri, M.D. Claire Rehbein
claire.gray@health.slu.edu
314-977-6118
Selective Pathology Danielle Carpenter, M.D. Jennifer Cochran
jennifer.a.cochran@health.slu.edu
314-977-4547
Sleep Medicine Brent Haberman, M.D.

Michelle Roberts
michelle.roberts@health.slu.edu
314-577-5680

Lisa Sato
lisa.sato@health.slu.edu
314-577-5680

Surgery Michael S. Williams, M.D.
Laura Bianchi
laura.bianchi@health.slu.edu
314-977-4708
Surgical Critical Care Carl Freeman, M.D. Cooper Minnis
cooper.minnis@health.slu.edu
314-977-4694
Urology Robert McDonough, M.D. Hannah Miller
hannah.miller.1@health.slu.edu
314-977-4708
Vascular Neurology Randall Edgell, M.D.
Gabriella Nicholson
gabriella.nicholson@health.slu.edu
314- 977-3129
Vascular Surgery Catherine Wittgen, M.D., FACS Mirela Begic
mirela.begic@ssmhealth.com
314-977-3616
Vascular Surgery Integrated Catherine Wittgen, M.D., FACS Mirela Begic
mirela.begic@ssmhealth.com
314-977-3616
Pediatric Gastroenterology Nisha Mangalat, M.D.

Michelle Roberts
michelle.roberts@health.slu.edu
314-577-5600 ext. 1634

Lisa Sato
lisa.sato@health.slu.edu
314-577-5600 ext. 1634

Micrographic Surgery and Dermatologic Oncology Ramona Behshad, M.D. Joey Weissmann
joey.weissmann@health.slu.edu
314-977-1799
Pediatric Hematology-Oncology Christopher Hugge, MD

Michelle Roberts
michelle.roberts@health.slu.edu
314-577-5600 ext. 1634

Lisa Sato
lisa.sato@health.slu.edu
314-577-5600 ext. 1634

Transplant Hepatology Alex Befeler, M.D. Laura Robinson
laura.robinson@health.slu.edu
314-977-2148

Public Psychiatry and Public Policy

*Non-ACGME Accredited Fellowship Program

William Newman, M.D.  
Bloodbanking and Transfusion Medicine Natalie Malvik, M.D. Jennifer Cochran
jennifer.a.cochran@health.slu.edu
314-977-4547
Interventional Radiology Integrated

Kirubahara Vaheesan, M.D.

Keith Pereira, M.D.

Chrissy Hagaman
chrissy.hagaman@health.slu.edu
314-977-5782

Movement Disorders

*Non-ACGME Accredited Fellowship Program

Pratap Chand, M.D. Department of Neurology
stacie.thebeau@health.slu.edu
314-977-4800
Pediatric Dentistry Dan Stoeckel, D.D.S., MS
Clair Gaines
clair.gaines@health.slu.edu
314- 977-7336

Neuropsychiatry

*Non-ACGME Accredited Fellowship Program

Phillip Ruppert, M.D. Stacie Thebeau
stacie.thebeau@health.slu.edu
314-977-4866