Skip to main content
Menu Search & Directory

Contact SLU Human Resources

Staff in Saint Louis University's Human Resources can help you with consulting and client services, benefits and compensation, learning and development, HRIS, and payroll.

Find Your HR Representative

Office of the Vice President

Mickey Luna

Michael Luna

Vice President of Human Resources
mickey.luna@slu.edu
314-977-2358


Mary Krieg

Mary Krieg

Senior Admin Assistant for the VP of Human Resources
mary.krieg@slu.edu
314-977-2358
 


Consulting and Client Services

Provide strategic partnership to faculty, staff and leadership by understanding the operational needs of the administrative and academic units, and ensuring such needs are met through effective human resources policies, procedures, and activities support. Serve as faculty and staff champions by listening and responding to their needs. Deliver and support organizational transformation and culture change. 

Adam Chierek

Adam Chierek

Human Resources Director – Medical Enterprise
adam.chierek@slu.edu


Mary Duggan

Mary Duggan

Human Resources Consultant - Medical Enterprise
mary.duggan@health.slu.edu
314-977-7263


Carolyn Moran

Carolyn Moran

Human Resources Consultant
carolyn.moran@slu.edu
314-977-2516


Rita McMillan

Rita McMillan

Human Resources Consultant
rita.mcmillan@slu.edu
314-977-2254


Carrie Bishop

Carrie Bishop 

Human Resources Consultant
carrie.bishop@slu.edu
314-977-8587


Mark Mothersbaugh

Mark Mothersbaugh

Human Resources Consultant
mark.mothersbaugh@slu.edu


Recruitment Services

The SLU Talent Acquisition team is dedicated to partnering with departments to successfully fulfill their hiring needs. Hiring managers and business managers, please visit the recruitment website for addition recruiting resources. Additionally, job seekers can  follow us on Twitter @SLU_jobsSTL for a behind-the-scenes look at working at SLU and highlighted job opportunities! 

Megan Vonderheid

Megan Vonderheid

Talent Acquisition Manager
megan.vonderheid@slu.edu
314-977-2512


Rhonda Arl

Rhonda Arl

Business Manager
rhonda.s.arl@slu.edu
314-977-5447


Annemarie Konz

Annemarie Konz

Talent Acquisition Specialist


Courtney Beattie

Courtney Beattie

Talent Acquisition Specialist


Gina Bazile

Gina Bazile

Talent Acquisition Specialist


Lyle Coe

Lyle Coe

Talent Acquisition Specialist


Payroll and Human Resources Operations

The payroll department is responsible for the processing of payroll, labor distribution posting to the General Ledger, tax withholding, non-benefit payroll deductions, and other activities required to generate payroll payments to University employees. The Human Resources Operations team supports all general inquiries, including support for the SLU Benefits Administration. They support all departments across campus to ensure timely and accurate processing of each employee's benefits. If you have questions, please contact the Human Resources Operations team at benefits@slu.edu or by calling 314-977-2595.

John Winkler

John Winkler

Payroll Director
john.winkler@slu.edu
314-977-2383


Brandy Sisson

Brandy Sisson

Payroll Specialist
brandy.sisson@slu.edu
314-977-2474


placeholder

Kristin Shannahan


Workday Payroll Administrator
kristin.shannahan@slu.edu


Monjour Davis

Monjour Davis

Payroll  Tax and Compliance Administrator
monjour.davis@slu.edu 


Martha Hohenstein

Martha Hohenstein


Payroll Associate
martha.hohenstein@slu.edu
314-977-2470


SLU logo

Vivian Vaughn


Human Resources Associate


Sam Newman

Sam Newman

Human Resources Associate


Matthew Witzofsky

Matthew Witzofsky

Human Resources Associate


Katie Edwards

Katie Edwards

Human Resources Associate


Logan Corry

Logan Corry

Human Resources Associate


Focuses on compensation and benefits strategy for the university by partnering with department and university leadership. For benefits questions, please contact benefits@slu.edu or call 314-977-2595. For compensation questions, please email comp@slu.edu .

Libby Gallogly

Libby Gallogly

Director of Compensation, Benefits and Workday HCM


Kim Pitts

Kim Pitts

Manager of Benefits


Julie Poncet

Julie Poncet

Senior Benefit Analyst


placeholder

Courtney Storts

Benefits Specialist


Peri Paulton

Peri Paulton

Compensation Consultant


Jenna Rikard

Jenna Rikard

Workday HRIS Analyst


placeholder

Chris Reed

Workday HCM Administrator


Michelle Kurtz

Michelle Kurtz

Senior Compensation Analyst


Learning and Development

Committed to providing programs and opportunities designed to develop, recognize, and retain employees.

Patrick Maloney

Patrick Maloney

Learning and Development Manager
patrick.maloney@slu.edu
314-977-4643


Jim Greathouse

Jim Greathouse

Senior Training Specialist
jim.greathouse@slu.edu
314-977-3568


Jeremy Henson

Jeremy Henson

Organizational Effectiveness Specialist
jeremy.henson@health.slu.edu
314-977-2362