Skip to main content

Saint Louis University Header Logo Center

Menu Search & Directory

Contact SLU Human Resources

Staff in Saint Louis University's Human Resources can help you with consulting and client services, benefits and compensation, learning and development, HRIS, and payroll.

Find Your HR Representative

Office of the Vice President

Mickey Luna
Michael Luna

Vice President of Human Resources
mickey.luna@slu.edu
314-977-2358


Mary Krieg
Mary Krieg

Admin Assistant, Sr. for the VP of Human Resources
mary.krieg@slu.edu
314-977-2358
 



Consulting and Client Services

Provide strategic partnership to faculty, staff and leadership by understanding the operational needs of the administrative and academic units, and ensuring such needs are met through effective human resources policies, procedures, and activities support. Serve as faculty and staff champions by listening and responding to their needs. Deliver and support organizational transformation and culture change. 

Adam Chierek
Adam Chierek

Human Resources Director – Medical Enterprise
adam.chierek@slu.edu

 


Mary Duggan
Mary Duggan

Human Resources Consultant - Medical Enterprise
mary.duggan@slu.edu
314-977-7263

 


Carolyn Moran
Carolyn Moran

Human Resources Consultant
carolyn.moran@slu.edu
314-977-2516


Katie O'Connell
Katie O'Connell

Human Resources Consultant
katie.oconnell@slu.edu
314-977-2317


Rita McMillan
Rita McMillan

Human Resources Consultant
rita.mcmillan@slu.edu
314-977-2254
 


 

Recruitment Services

The SLU Talent Acquisition team is dedicated to partnering with departments to successfully fulfill their hiring needs.

Megan Vonderheid
Megan Vonderheid

Talent Acquisition Manager
megan.vonderheid@slu.edu
314-977-2512


Rhonda Arl
Rhonda Arl

Business Manager
rhonda.s.arl@slu.edu
314-977-5447


Alexia Green
Alexia Green

Talent Acquisition Specialist
alexia.green@slu.edu
314-977-8590​


Devin Barrett
Devin Barrett

Human Resources Associate
devin.barrett@slu.edu 


Annemarie Konz
Annemarie Konz

Human Resources Associate


Renee Thomas
Renee Thomas

Human Resources Associate


 

Payroll and Human Resources Operations

The payroll department is responsible for the processing of payroll, labor distribution posting to the General Ledger, tax withholding, non-benefit payroll deductions, and other activities required to generate payroll payments to University employees. The Human Resources Operations team supports all general inquiries, including support for the SLU Benefits Administration. They support all departments across campus to ensure timely and accurate processing of each employee's benefits. If you have questions, please contact the Human Resources Operations team at benefits@slu.edu or by calling 314-977-2595.

Payroll

John Winkler
John Winkler

Director, Human Resources Operations
john.winkler@slu.edu
314-977-2383


Brandy Sisson
Brandy Sisson

Payroll Specialist
brandy.sisson@slu.edu
314-977-2474


Kim Atkins
Kim Atkins

Tax Accountant
kim.atkins@slu.edu


Martha Hohenstein
Martha Hohenstein

Payroll Associate
martha.hohenstein@slu.edu 
314-977-2470


 

Human Resources Operations

Claire Tessier
Claire Tessier

Human Resources Operations Manager
claire.tessier@slu.edu 


Fredericka Crockett
Fredericka Crockett

Human Resources Associate


Skyler
Skyler Clark

Human Resources Associate


Snow Langford
Snow Langford

Human Resources Associate


 

Compensation and Benefits

Focuses on compensation and benefits strategy for the university by partnering with department and university leadership. For benefits questions, please contact benefits@slu.edu or call 314-977-2595. For compensation questions, please email comp@slu.edu .

Libby Gallogly
Libby Gallogly

Compensation and Benefits  Manager


Jen Minute
Jen Minute

Benefits Analyst


Jenna Rikard
Jenna Rikard

Interim Compensation Analyst


Trhonda Edwards
Trhonda Edwards

HRIS Analyst


Rodell
Rodell Futch

Human Resources Associate


Michelle Kurtz
Michelle Kurtz

Compensation Analyst, Sr.


Learning and Development

Committed to providing programs and opportunities designed to develop, recognize, and retain employees.

Patrick Maloney
Patrick Maloney

Learning and Development Manager
patrick.maloney@slu.edu
314-977-4643


Jim Greathouse
Jim Greathouse

Training Specialist, Senior
jim.greathouse@slu.edu
314-977-3568


Jeremy Henson
Jeremy Henson

Organizational Effectiveness Specialist
jeremy.henson@slu.edu
314-977-2362


Lynn Maitz
Lynn Grimshaw Maitz

Organizational Effectiveness Specialist
lynn.grimshawmaitz@slu.edu
314-977-8599