Skip to main content
Menu Search & Directory
Close

Contact SLU Human Resources

Staff in Saint Louis University's Human Resources can help you with consulting and client services, benefits and compensation, learning and development, HRIS, and payroll.

Find Your HR Representative

Office of the Vice President

Mickey Luna
Michael Luna

Vice President of Human Resources
mickey.luna@slu.edu
314-977-2358


Mary Krieg
Mary Krieg

Senior Admin Assistant for the VP of Human Resources
mary.krieg@slu.edu
314-977-2358
 


Consulting and Client Services

Provide strategic partnership to faculty, staff and leadership by understanding the operational needs of the administrative and academic units, and ensuring such needs are met through effective human resources policies, procedures, and activities support. Serve as faculty and staff champions by listening and responding to their needs. Deliver and support organizational transformation and culture change. 

Adam Chierek
Adam Chierek

Human Resources Director – Medical Enterprise
adam.chierek@slu.edu


Mary Duggan
Mary Duggan

Human Resources Consultant - Medical Enterprise
mary.duggan@health.slu.edu
314-977-7263


Carolyn Moran
Carolyn Moran

Human Resources Consultant
carolyn.moran@slu.edu
314-977-2516


Rita McMillan
Rita McMillan

Human Resources Consultant
rita.mcmillan@slu.edu
314-977-2254


Carrie Bishop
Carrie Bishop 

Human Resources Consultant
carrie.bishop@slu.edu


Mark Mothersbaugh
Mark Mothersbaugh

Human Resources Consultant
mark.mothersbaugh@slu.edu


Recruitment Services

The SLU Talent Acquisition team is dedicated to partnering with departments to successfully fulfill their hiring needs. Hiring managers and business managers, please visit the recruitment website for addition recruiting resources.

Megan Vonderheid
Megan Vonderheid

Talent Acquisition Manager
megan.vonderheid@slu.edu
314-977-2512


Rhonda Arl
Rhonda Arl

Business Manager
rhonda.s.arl@slu.edu
314-977-5447


Annemarie Konz
Annemarie Konz

Talent Acquisition Specialist


Renee Thomas
Renee Thomas

Human Resources Associate


Gina Bazile
Gina Bazile

Human Resources Associate



Payroll and Human Resources Operations

The payroll department is responsible for the processing of payroll, labor distribution posting to the General Ledger, tax withholding, non-benefit payroll deductions, and other activities required to generate payroll payments to University employees. The Human Resources Operations team supports all general inquiries, including support for the SLU Benefits Administration. They support all departments across campus to ensure timely and accurate processing of each employee's benefits. If you have questions, please contact the Human Resources Operations team at benefits@slu.edu or by calling 314-977-2595.

Payroll

John Winkler
John Winkler

Payroll Director 
john.winkler@slu.edu
314-977-2383


Brandy Sisson
Brandy Sisson

Payroll Specialist
brandy.sisson@slu.edu
314-977-2474


placeholder
Kristin Shannahan


Workday Payroll Administrator
kristin.shannahan@slu.edu


Martha Hohenstein
Martha Hohenstein


Payroll Associate
martha.hohenstein@slu.edu
314-977-2470


Davisha Crockett
Davisha Crockett

Human Resources Associate


Sam Newman
Sam Newman

Human Resources Associate


Matthew Witzofsky
Matthew Witzofsky

Human Resources Associate


Compensation, Benefits and Workday HCM

Focuses on compensation and benefits strategy for the university by partnering with department and university leadership. For benefits questions, please contact benefits@slu.edu or call 314-977-2595. For compensation questions, please email comp@slu.edu .

Libby Gallogly
Libby Gallogly

Manager of Compensation and Benefits


Julie Poncet
Julie Poncet

Senior Benefit Analyst


placeholder
Courtney Storts

Benefits Specialist


Snow Langford
Snow Langford

Benefits Specialist


Peri Paulton
Peri Paulton

Compensation Consultant


Jenna Rikard
Jenna Rikard

Workday HRIS Analyst


placeholder
Chris Reed

Workday HCM Administrator


Rodell Futch
Rodell Futch

Human Resources Associate


Michelle Kurtz
Michelle Kurtz

Senior Compensation Analyst


Learning and Development

Committed to providing programs and opportunities designed to develop, recognize, and retain employees.

Patrick Maloney
Patrick Maloney

Learning and Development Manager
patrick.maloney@slu.edu
314-977-4643


Jim Greathouse
Jim Greathouse

Senior Training Specialist
jim.greathouse@slu.edu
314-977-3568


Jeremy Henson
Jeremy Henson

Organizational Effectiveness Specialist
jeremy.henson@slu.edu
314-977-2362